Bye-Bye Deck

Well tomorrow is the big day! The hubs and I have been pinching our pennies to save up for a new patio. When we moved in 2.5 years ago we new this was a must. I did my research on stone patios, stamped concrete, and composite decks. And took it one step further and had 6 quotes done. After one to many Holmes on Homes episodes I wanted to make sure I was finding the right person.

Here is what the deck looked like when we moved in.

After I received all six quotes we pick stamped concrete! Composite decking was a great option but cost WAY more then I thought it would. Same goes with a stone paver patio. I have a strong feel that this is our 1st home and we should not break the bank of the changes and updates we do. Here are a few more images of the deck all cleared off and read to be torn down tomorrow  morning !!

Can’t wait to see what it will look like once I get home from work!

-A

3 Comments

Filed under The Great Out Doors

3 responses to “Bye-Bye Deck

  1. ttk

    Pictures of deck in progress please!

  2. Pingback: Bye-Bye Deck Part 2 « Starting From Scratch

Leave a Reply

