Bye-Bye Deck Part 2

Soooooooooo after almost a month of waiting, rain, waiting and more rain they finally started the patio today! Every week I would get a phone call from the patio contractors saying they were behind on projects due to the rain. The only person I could be mad at was mother nature! Side note though I was able to patch the front lawn and the grass is growing nicely due to all the rain (silver-lining-COUGH-lame-COUGH). They will be back on Friday to finish the project. I have the day off and can’t wait to watch it come to life.

So here is where we left off HERE. And this is where we are today!

My kitties were NOT a fan of the Bobcat!

I can’t tell you how excited the Hubs and I are for a new patio! I’m already thinking about what I’m going to to with the little  area where the tree is. I’m thinking take all the grass out and put mulch down (I ♥ mulch too) and plant some boxwoods. Now my question is for you all WHAT DO I DO with those awnings I HATE them. Take then down, paint them, WHAT!?!?!

I leave you with a full view of the mess that is my back yard. I have to keep reminding myself it will look awesome very very soon!

2 Comments

Filed under The Great Out Doors

2 responses to “Bye-Bye Deck Part 2

  1. I love the progress! The awnings must come down. They should come off fairly easily and there is no logical/ structural reason for them to be there. Such great timing, though… you will be able to sit out on your patio all summer long!!

  2. annemader

    yeah I think they will be coming down this weekend…just need to “borrow” and ladder from my folks house.

Leave a Reply

