Revamp Has Started

So awhile back I had mentioned a few things I wanted to do around the house. I was getting kinda bored with the colors and wanted to change it up.  Here is a look back at what I was thinking.

This past weekend I made a trip to Ikea to pick up the grey rug and a few other goodies. I just love the flower and color. (kinda loving grey can ya tell). I wanted to revamp the living room as well and with the budget being a bit tight I thought back to the colors I loved on my CB2 mood board and ran with it. At the same time the curtains in the dining area had t0 go as well, they didn’t match anymore. Crisp white would do the trick! I love how easy IKEA curtains are to hem , this how I spent my Tuesday night.

1st to go up were the kitchen ones, love how much brighter and lighter the area is now!

Now I have to redo my home tour images…yay??

Ok onward to the living room!! Here is a look at what the old colors looked like. Still love but just kinda over it.

So like I was saying I took the colors I loved from CB2 and ran with them.

Woot love the apple green in there. The hubs seemed a bit unsure about it when he came home but he’ll get use to it! this weekend I’m going to find a new home for the super cute rug!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dig, Indoors

Leave a Reply

