Rip Em Out!

Well I did it… well not all of it, but most of it. One second I was just weeding and doing normal yard work, and the next I was chopping down the large pricker bushes.  I didn’t do as much as I originally planned on doing, but I’m very happy with the outcome!

BEFORE:

DAY 1 ( rip em out)

DAY 2

I wanted to transplant all the pachysandra to the side of the house but it was just to hard to dig it all up. So I ripped it out, I know, I know lame. I’m paying for it though, my arms are killing me!

I bought 5 new bushes to plant as well. They are tiny right now but next summer they will look great. Girls on a budget but at 6 bucks a pop not to shabby. Here is what they will look like one day

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under The Great Out Doors

Leave a Reply

